Production & Promo


18 min modular synth goodness, please give me a follow!


Made a pretty aggressive trap track :speak_no_evil:


new album, new label! limited editition 50 cds/digital


Fuckin love it man big ups


ooooo this is amazing


thanks! enjoying ur stuff too! i peeped ur website and bandcamp


New release from unperson for those intimate corners of the club (get us there soon!)

Supported by Avalon Emerson, Batu, Ploy, Logic1000, upsammy & more xx



hell yeah - appreciate ya ~


In 1989, when Trip City was first released with a five-track cassette EP by A Guy Called Gerald, there had been no other British novel like it. This was the down and dirty side of London nightclubs, dance music and the kind of hallucinogenic drug sub-culture that hadn’t really been explored since Tom Wolfe’s The Electric Kool-Aid Acid Test. Maybe this is why Trip City is still known as “the acid house novel” and an underground literary landmark.

Trip City is now back in this all-new incendiary incarnation - including a new introduction by author Trevor Miller and a foreword by Carl Loben (DJ Magazine) and the soundtrack by A Guy Called Gerald is also being released on vinyl for the first time as part of a bundle with the book in June 2021.

A Guy Called Gerald: “When Trevor first gave me his manuscript for Trip City, I was excited by the experimental concept of writing music for a novel with the birth of British acid house as its backdrop. I wanted to create musical paintings which would evoke the story’s atmosphere and illustrate its visions of a dark, seedy club scene and the characters lurking there. This reissue affords a rare snapshot of an evolving music scene and celebrates the history of electronic dance music over the past 30 years.”

A Guy Called Gerald has mixed all five tracks in this mini-mix, pre-order the soundtrack: (


A1. Trip City
A2. Valentine’s Theme
A3. At The Mambo
B1. FX
B2. Soho Chances