Luke Slater // Berghain Fünfzehn (O-Ton)


date: 2020-04-17
cat #: O-TON127
genre: berghainian plunderphonic techno

1. O-Ton Reassembled 1
2. O-Ton Reassembled 2
3. O-Ton Reassembled 3
4. O-Ton Reassembled 4
5. O-Ton Reassembled 5
6. O-Ton Reassembled 6
7. O-Ton Reassembled 7

On April 17, seven exclusive tracks from the Berghain Fünfzehn DJ mix will be released on two 12”s and for streaming/digital download. De- and reconstructing the Ostgut Ton discography, Slater’s vision encompasses not only sampling but live electronics and improvisation, resulting in a broad spectrum of heady and liminal dance music: from ultra stripped-back mindfuck techno, vocals and blasts of distortion to breakbeat excursions, minimalistic acid, and rave polyrhythms. In other words: the arc of the label through Slater’s singular hallucinatory prism.

see also: